“Night time is the right time; we make love,” as the Sheena Easton song goes but, not in this case. I can go an entire day without an interesting thought coming to mind but as soon as the lights go out and the head hits the pillow, the ideas come. Like a tide that’s been held back too long they pour over me flooding my thoughts.

My setup. I have my laptop on sleep mode sitting on the floor next to the bed so all I have to do is reach and start typing. They come hard and fast each having a life of its own. I can’t count how many times an idea once written, suddenly forks into a new idea once I lay back down.

Leave a Reply

