In the following weeks I’ll be writing about things I’ve been learning from the book The Antidote by Oliver Burkeman. I find myself recommending this book more and more as I integrate the information into my waking life.

Though I’ve arrived at much of the information in an organic way by living, the book has given me words to concepts that were floating around in my head for years. Now I can convey those concepts to others. Let’s start:

Perception and anxiety. Two things that are firmly linked in our minds. But let me get you past the first hurdle I had with this point. Simply by changing your mind on your judgement about a bad situation does not make it better.

This is not about changing reality. This is about managing your stress and anxiety by changing your perspective.

More in Part 2.

Leave a Reply

