“If the world is turning too fast for you, then careful analysis will tell you that there are a limited number of things you can do about it.” – Thomas Perry, Death Benefits

Ever notice everyone is busy? Always busy, but this busy is never really defined. I don’t think people could define it if you stopped them and asked. “I’m busy,” has become a catch-all phrase we use to avoid doing something else in our constantly moving and mobile world.

But what is all this motion getting us? Why are we all rushing towards an early grave? Over the years I’ve purposely slowed down and forced myself to take a breath. To ask the question, what is going on right here right now. Often the thoughts floating around in my mind have little to do with the current reality.

The hardest advice to take, I’ve come to realize, is my own.

Leave a Reply

