When on a clear night I look out at the stars I am reminded that there is more to life than looking down.

It reminds me of the transitory nature of our problems, and existence. That all we experience is so insignificant when set against the nature and vastness of the universe. It reminds me to embrace the good moments and allow the bad ones to pass for I know all things have an end and that by living in the moment I am grounded in my experience and not troubled by an uncertain future that is beyond control.

Leave a Reply

